Central and South West Wales Shared Legal Service Portal

The Central and South West Wales Shared Legal Service has been operating since 2009, and consists of Bridgend, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Powys and Swansea Councils.

The objective of the service is to improve services, efficiencies and effectiveness within the partner Authorities though a number of work streams:

  • Joint Regional Commercial Legal Team
  • Joint Procurement
  • Joint IT Systems
  • Sharing of best practice
  • Joint graduate trainee programme

The Shared Legal Service is governed by a Programme Board made up of the Heads of Legal from each of the Partner Authorities. The partnership has already delivered significant saves and continues to identify potential areas for development.

For further information about this website, please use our contact form here.